Regional awards announced in NSW/ACT


The Franchise Council of Australia has named its NSW and ACT regional winners in the run-up to the national Excellence in Franchising Awards.

Multi-Unit Franchisee of the Year is Tony Zoobi, a franchisee with Hairhouse Warehouse, who two years ago was named franchisee of the year for the state. Now Zoobi owns six stores, employing 45 staff.

Bakers Delight franchisees in Tamworth, Leanne and Jeremy Maslen, took out the NSW/ACT Franchisee Community Service Award. The couple initiated the "Help us Raise Some Dough" campaign in Tamworth for the Westpac Rescue Helicopter Service, with Jeremy riding more than 615 km from Glen Innes to Tamworth, raising over $85,000.

NSW/ACT Franchise Woman of the Year award went to Louise Curtis, founder, managing director and franchisor of Lollypotz (a chocolate bouquet company). Not only has Curtis managed to turn Lollypotz into a 28-store strong business, she has picked up two Telstra Business Awards.

Barry and Gayle Hill from Autobarn Maitland took out the NSW/ACT Franchisee of the Year - 2 or more staff award. The couple have increase sales by over $400,000 in the last year alone.

Mister Minit franchisee Stephen Jones was named the NSW/ACT Franchisee of the Year - Less than 2 staff award. Jones has seen growth of 12 to 15 percent annually since starting the franchise in November 2008.

Field Manager of the Year was former franchisee Alan Fardon, of RAMS Financial Group.

My shortlist (0 item)
    Back to Top